Tokyo station

posted on Thursday, June 15, 2017
+1

Ueno Park

posted on Thursday, June 15, 2017
+2

National Museum of Nature and Science

国立科学博物館

posted on Thursday, June 15, 2017
Ueno, Tokyo

Keiko

posted on Sunday, June 11, 2017
Kitakamakura Kenyukai
+1

六国見山

posted on Sunday, June 11, 2017

At Tsurugaoka Hachimangu

posted on Saturday, June 10, 2017
Kamakura

Fuji color

posted on Friday, June 9, 2017
Kita-Kamakura, near the Meigetsu-in bus stop
+12

In the morning

posted on Saturday, June 3, 2017
Kamakura, Komachi-dori
+1

Sunset

posted on Saturday, June 3, 2017
Imaizumi, Iwase
+4

Around Ofuna

Had about an hour to kill, so just wandered around Ofuna and Kobukuro-ya neighbourhood.

posted on Saturday, June 3, 2017
Ofuna
+7

Yokozuna Harumafuji dohyo-iri

Harumafuji Yokozuna dohyo-iri (Shiranui, ring-engering ceremony) during day 3 of the Natsu Basho 2017. The tachimochi was Takarafuji and Daishomaru as tsuyuharai.

posted on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Ryōgoku Kokugikan, Sumida, Tokyo
+1

Tomoegata chanko

The most famous restaurant for the traditional food of the sumo wrestlers - chanko nabe.

posted on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Sumida-ku, Tokyo

NEX

Empty as always. Every time I ride Narite Express I wonder whether it is subsidised by the state.

posted on Friday, May 12, 2017
Ofuna

Ikebana #1

posted on Sunday, May 7, 2017

posted on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Kamakura

Today at Sanzaigaike park

posted on Friday, April 14, 2017
Imaizumidai, Kamakura
+1

Cherry blossom in the neighbourhood

posted on Sunday, April 2, 2017

Uguisu

Japanese bush warbler or uguisu (ウグイス), an Asian passerine bird more often heard than seen. Its distinctive breeding call can be heard throughout much of Japan from the start of spring.

posted on Monday, March 6, 2017
Kamakura
+5

Seijinshiki, Coming of Age Day

The gathering for the ceremony this year was held at the Ofuna Arts center and unfortunately it was rainy. Still, some nice kimonos could be seen.

posted on Monday, January 9, 2017
Ofuna, Kamakura
+1

Fuji

On the second day of the New year we hiked to the top of the Sanzaigaike park.

posted on Monday, January 2, 2017
Kamakura
+3

Kumano-jinja in Asahina

In the afternoon of the first day of the New year (Shogatsu) we hiked to Kumano-jinja in Asahina area - between Kamakura and Yokohama.

posted on Sunday, January 1, 2017
Asahina, Yokohama
+1

Kumano-jinja in Iwase

In the morning of the first day of the New year as a family tradition we visited the nearest shrine - Kumano-jinja. This year the local taiko group was playing all morning.

posted on Sunday, January 1, 2017
Iwase, Kamakura
+2

Christmas market at Yokohama's akarenga

posted on Sunday, December 4, 2016
Yokohama
+1

Ōtemachi (大手町)

posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Tokyo
+12

Enoshima at night

posted on Saturday, October 29, 2016
+1

Enoshima

posted on Saturday, October 29, 2016
+1

Sankeien

posted on Sunday, October 16, 2016
Yokohama
+6

Around Shinjuku - Part III

posted on Sunday, October 2, 2016
12345678